Puzzle game - Pearl & Sea Star - Game Power Vol. 2

Help locating old / Pre year 2000 games you used to play.
chickencurries

Post by chickencurries »

Hello, I'm new to this so I'll try my best to describe the game as good as I can.

I'm looking for a puzzle game, whereby you are a sea star and have to bring a pearl to the end. Each level the road is harder. It has like an interface like Boulder Dash, that when you walk: a block wil disapear so the pearl can move with you. It has some gravity with it.

What platform did you play this game on (DOS, Windows, Mac, etc.)?
I played it on Windows, I think a DOS game. The game is included in a CD with 1000 other games. The CD is called Game Power Volume 2 from Hepp Computer (Germany)
What year(s) did you play this game in?
I think it was somewhere between 1998 - 2002
What was the genre of the game? (for a quick reference, take a look at the genre list at MobyGames)
It was a puzzle game, you have to solve each level.
Were the graphics 2D or 3D?
Graphics was in 3D. Similar like Xeno Ball
What was the plot (if any) and the setting of the game?
You need to bring the pearl to an exit. The pearl was on the left side of the screen and the exit on the right.
What was the perspective of the game (first-person, third person, bird's eye view etc.)?
The perspective was birds eye view, just like Boulder Dash. You see the whole map.
If there was a main character (or characters), was he/she/it visible?What did the (main) character(s) look like?
The main character was a sea star.
What did the monsters (if any) look like?
They were rocks.
What were the objectives in the game? Did you have to fight, collect resources, find weapons, solve puzzles?
You had to free the road for the pearl to get to the exit. When you as a sea star moved, the block disapeared so it will create a path for the pearl.
Did the game time flow realistically, or did the player have to act on a turn-based basis?
It flow realistically. When you move, the sea star moved.