Intellevision..OMG

Anything else unrelated to gaming can go here.
Post Reply
yeahp

Intellevision..OMG

Post by yeahp »

It has come to mind,while reading some the entries in this forum that NO ONE mentions the Intelevision consol system...lol...am i really the only poor bast..d to have owned one??and in my defense do you realize that they where the first to offer a dungeons and dragons game??WOW...lol...anyway it would be fun to hear what others have to say about it....WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST CONSOL GAME SYS? B)
User avatar
Wally
King of the Carrot Flowers
Posts: 4708
Joined: Thu May 01, 2003 8:30 pm

Post by Wally »

My first console system was the atari 2600 and that lasted us a fair while..

I now look at the games including the one with the square basketball and just laugh.

Secondly I had a Sega master system and that was great but we couldnt buy any games.

And now I currently have a softmodded xbox console with all these systems on it (emulated) :)
Last edited by Wally on Mon Nov 29, 2004 9:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
emmzee
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2458
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2002 2:25 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post by emmzee »

Intellivision was my first console gaming system and was DA BOMB no matter what anyone says :P

The <a href="http://www.shiny-technologies.com/nosta ... stalgia</a> emulator is quite awesome and allows you to play INTV roms on your PC quite well ... as for the ROMs thats up to you ;)
Owner / Webmaster of DOSGames.com for over 20 years

Download my free ebook: The Historical Reliability of the New Testament
User avatar
Da_Goat
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2026
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2002 6:14 pm
Location: Prescott, Arizona, USA, Earth, The Milky Way, The Universe, Nothing and Nowhere.

Post by Da_Goat »

WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST CONSOL GAME SYS?
I don't want to tell you. It's embarassing.
User avatar
Ro@m
<i>Hamachi Guardian</i>
Posts: 1556
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2003 1:34 pm
Location: Croatia

Post by Ro@m »

My first console was sys was Commodore 64,helluva great games!
Kazer0 wrote:WHO ARE ALL YOU PEOPLE?
Amro
Way too much free time
Way too much free time
Posts: 479
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 5:53 pm
Location: nth world

Post by Amro »

Atari 2600, then NES, SNES, PS, N64, GC.
Amro
Way too much free time
Way too much free time
Posts: 479
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 5:53 pm
Location: nth world

Post by Amro »

Wait a minute... Guest posting?
User avatar
emmzee
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2458
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2002 2:25 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post by emmzee »

This was originally posted in the Find Games forum where guest posting is allowed, but it was moved here ... guess the original poster will have to register if he wants to reply heh.
Owner / Webmaster of DOSGames.com for over 20 years

Download my free ebook: The Historical Reliability of the New Testament
User avatar
Joris
Way too much free time
Way too much free time
Posts: 393
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2003 10:23 am
Location: the Netherlands

Post by Joris »

Hmz, I never had a console gaming system :blah: I think my dad once had a C64, which still has to be somewhere in the house...
User avatar
Dopefish
Way too much free time
Way too much free time
Posts: 371
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2003 12:46 pm
Location: West Hartford, CT

Post by Dopefish »

There's an Xbox game out now called "Intellevision Lives" featuring an assload of Intellevision games.
User avatar
CPT Worm
<font color=gold>American Hero</font>
<font color=gold>American Hero</font>
Posts: 1383
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 12:04 pm
Location: Shiloh, IL
Contact:

Post by CPT Worm »

I was given an Intellivision 2 by my neighbors. And an NES from my other neighbors. (Both still work.)
I also have a Sega Master System 2, but the metal pathways in the controllers have some funky green crap all over them, so they don't work.
My GameGear works if I want to sacrifice 6 batteries for 2 hours of game play.

I still have my SNES, in the same working order as the day I bought it, as well as my N64, GBC, GCN, and GBASP.

If you count the PS1 emulator I have for OS 9, I have a that too. Works just as well as the PS1.
User avatar
cramhains
Expert
Expert
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 2:55 pm
Location: Uranus

Post by cramhains »

My first console was a nitendo 64 then it was a PS1 then a GBC.
I see all. Warning, becareful what you do.
IF you are using Firefox, Netscape, or Internet Explorer, I could see you and where you live.
Post Reply