I have problem running all of NFS Games !

Anything else unrelated to gaming can go here.
Post Reply
GTR killer
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 5:42 am

I have problem running all of NFS Games !

Post by GTR killer »

Hi There !

I Got a problem with NFS !

I've downloaded it and it doesn't work , I thought the problem caused because I don't have Windows XP SP2 (( integrated with Service Pack 2 ))
I've installed a windows XP with SP2 and The same problem appeared to me !

See this pics .. That is the problem ! :cry:

Image
Image

For moderators of this fourm !

Please delete the Three Threads I've posted before !

My best regards :rolleyes:

Interon 2.0
Experienced Member
Experienced Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2004 3:58 pm

Post by Interon 2.0 »

Try closing all of the items in your System Tray, then run it again.

Amro
Way too much free time
Way too much free time
Posts: 479
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 5:53 pm
Location: nth world

Post by Amro »

Great. Exactly what we need. Another big, bold "Moved:" on the index. Thanks for reading the forum descriptions. And thanks for realizing this is a dos games forum.

BTW: You can do a google in arabic?

User avatar
John The Ax
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1475
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 9:57 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Post by John The Ax »

Sure, if you have a keyboard set up for it.
Image
Image
Warning: You are being watched.

GameFAQs Contributor Page

User avatar
cramhains
Expert
Expert
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 2:55 pm
Location: Uranus

Post by cramhains »

Which NFS?
I see all. Warning, becareful what you do.
IF you are using Firefox, Netscape, or Internet Explorer, I could see you and where you live.

User avatar
Dogbreath
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4620
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2002 7:02 pm
Location: In the back of a jacked-up Ford.

Post by Dogbreath »

Need For Speed. A video game. Next?

User avatar
cramhains
Expert
Expert
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 2:55 pm
Location: Uranus

Post by cramhains »

Dogbreath wrote:Need For Speed. A video game. Next?
I know it's a video game! :huh:
I see all. Warning, becareful what you do.
IF you are using Firefox, Netscape, or Internet Explorer, I could see you and where you live.

User avatar
Sorcerdon
Expert
Expert
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 5:34 pm
Location: Floirda, USA

Post by Sorcerdon »

Ok question:
Did u ever see the graphic on that game? - incredible.
As soon as I got Windows 2000 - the game wouldn't work...
regards,
<img src="http://img235.exs.cx/img235/8673/sorcerdonlogo6qk.jpg" width="181" alt="Image Hosted by ImageShack.us" />

User avatar
cramhains
Expert
Expert
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 2:55 pm
Location: Uranus

Post by cramhains »

It's impossible that all the Need for Speed games don't work.
If it's one of the old games you maybe need a patch or something. :boring:
I see all. Warning, becareful what you do.
IF you are using Firefox, Netscape, or Internet Explorer, I could see you and where you live.

User avatar
Sorcerdon
Expert
Expert
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 5:34 pm
Location: Floirda, USA

Post by Sorcerdon »

There are no patches. There are patches to the newer games. Not to the older ones. And u cant even instal NFS 1 - it says "Not NT Compatible"
regards,
<img src="http://img235.exs.cx/img235/8673/sorcerdonlogo6qk.jpg" width="181" alt="Image Hosted by ImageShack.us" />

User avatar
cramhains
Expert
Expert
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 2:55 pm
Location: Uranus

Post by cramhains »

You could play NFS on XP by a way but.....
I see all. Warning, becareful what you do.
IF you are using Firefox, Netscape, or Internet Explorer, I could see you and where you live.

Post Reply