QBASIC PROGRAMMERS I have somthing good for you.

Discuss popular GCS tools like ZZT, Megazeux and Adventure Game Studio, as well as programming and other topics related to game design.
Post Reply
User avatar
NeonAmd64
Experienced Member
Experienced Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 7:15 pm
Location: Next to you, if not then who

QBASIC PROGRAMMERS I have somthing good for you.

Post by NeonAmd64 »

Creating 3D or 2D game isn’t easy Heh :cry: ..... But I can help you by developing that engine. :)

You and me can make the creation of games much and much easy. I need only a reply of what I posted on this field. ...... B)

Please reply if you would like to ask any question .............. B)

Let me show you what I had for the last 7 years that I worked on.

My proof about my experience on QBasic4.5: B)

If would like to Start my series of steps about programming any type of game in Qbasic4.5 and I would like the QBASIC PROGRAMMERS hear them very carefully: ... Are you there... :rolleyes:

First Step; :no:

I you would like to start programming a huge project [not only games] don't get stressed and bring complicated things to your mined.
Remember, get excitement but don't be too much excited. Ok

Plan your work before get into any programming series.

Follow the next step------------->
Last edited by NeonAmd64 on Tue Mar 21, 2006 3:40 pm, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
NeonAmd64
Experienced Member
Experienced Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 7:15 pm
Location: Next to you, if not then who

Post by NeonAmd64 »

Before I forget this is my email if any one would like to send an email.

My Email is neonamd64@yahoo.com
I am living in a black metal and I hope I die for a principle. And of course you still don't know me….
Words are coded in the two sentences above, don't try to decode it.
User avatar
franpa
Way too much free time
Way too much free time
Posts: 847
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 5:38 am
Location: australia, qld

Post by franpa »

just so you know... you could have used the edit button instead of double posting.
Intel Core2 DUO e6750 @ 2.66GHZ
Asus P5KC Mother Board
Windows Vista Home Premium SP1
2 Gigabytes DDR2 800 RAM Dual Channel
500 Gigabytes SATA2 Hard Disk
Creative X-FI Extreme Music
BFG Geforce 8800gt 512mb PCI-E (OC1)
Thermaltake 750watt Toughpower Power Supply
Thermaltake Armor+ MX Case.


Click here to download 'Milo The Fuel Run'. [More Information.]
User avatar
NeonAmd64
Experienced Member
Experienced Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 7:15 pm
Location: Next to you, if not then who

Post by NeonAmd64 »

I meant that because no one would like to talk. :Angry: if you look at the first post" my game project" in this forum I checked many and Ididn't see if anyone alive. I can see the the other members posts but I don't see any active members there. :blah:

So I can see that someone had replied to this post. I can feel that I can talk to sombody.... :love:
User avatar
The_Sinister_Mastermind
<font color=red><b>Overlord</b></font>
Posts: 2744
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 11:20 am
Location: NSW, Australia, Down Under Verse

Post by The_Sinister_Mastermind »

You waited 3 minutes, maybe people will respond if you give them time.
<center>I am the master, fear none but me. I am the master of all that will be... Image

Are you looking for Z? - DOSBox & D-Fend Guide! - I’m looking for 4 games!
Best Of Windows Entertainment Package

DOSgames IRC is back! now with DOS Trivia!
Server: irc.p2p-network.net
Channel: #DOSgames
For mIRC users: irc://irc.p2p-network.net/DOSgames

Please don’t PM me every time you can’t find a game, I really don’t have time to logon to the site that often let alone be your personal assistant.
Just use the “Finding Old Games” subforum like everyone else.</center>
Guest

Post by Guest »

sometimes there is no people here so maby wait 15 or so :laugh:
User avatar
NeonAmd64
Experienced Member
Experienced Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 7:15 pm
Location: Next to you, if not then who

Help Please

Post by NeonAmd64 »

Great thanks to all of ya.. :laugh:

I can wait but for how much long..... You see.. if I stayed all the day refreshing this part of the forum and no one could be there or show up for a minute or a hour or a 24 hours then there could be a shift in time or wrong time posting. :cry:

So if one of you can tell me where and when I can find people that are active. Especially those who would like to learn QBasic and would like to get 100% performance. :P

I am interested in Basic Programming and I have many things to show but if there are none of the Qbasic programmes in here are active. Then, I have to go to another site that could matches what I am looking for it :huh:

What I would like to do is only to create challenges through programming because there you can find excitement. Not only that but this will lead people to make much improvements instead of wasting time.

I am not saying that you have to leave the jokes and comedy things..... No... What I am trying here is only is to let the members understand the life in a higher level. from understanding the purpose of programming games and all that. Ok that&#8217;s only my point in posting this forum.

Not all the peoples know programming well but they have the ability to create things much better than those in the market.

And what I know, this site is meant for showing only what you got. it is not for advertising or any commercialism use . :no:

So that's what I am looking for. In this site, everyone will try help each other in a such a way that he or she thinks it is good. :laugh:

Primary, I don't how communicate with people in such a way but I have knowledge in programming. So I am trying my best from In my side. As a result helping somebody. :thumbsup:


""""""""""" Ohh... :huh: really I am talking to my self ...... Ohh man """""""""""

Therefore, I would like to know the time and the date :P . So I won't waste my time on replying to my self. :shame:

Please help me on that. Please&#8230;
I am living in a black metal and I hope I die for a principle. And of course you still don't know me….
Words are coded in the two sentences above, don't try to decode it.
User avatar
Dosser
Way too much free time
Way too much free time
Posts: 462
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:05 am
Location: BEHIND YOU

Post by Dosser »

I have done QB programming before, making a huge Roguealike. The flaw is, it stopped working when I got a newer version of windows, then my source got deleted (could have fixed it from a week old backup, but I was already sick of the game by then anyway).

It was pretty slow for its time, and since then it has only gotten worse. As soon as I tried to program Pyro (www.pyrogame.com/pyrindex) I realised that QB couldn't take a graphical game.

I made the switch to Allegro / C and haven't looked back. I get better, more compatible graphics, I get them running at a reasonable speed, and I believe it is easier to program.


What I'm trying to say is don't be so shocked that noone wants to learn how to 'fix' QB. It's like paying to get a black and white TV repaired when the latest plasma screen TV is far cheaper.
User avatar
NeonAmd64
Experienced Member
Experienced Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 7:15 pm
Location: Next to you, if not then who

Post by NeonAmd64 »

Sorry for that stupid reply :shame: &#8230; Anyway&#8230;

I think fixing Qbasic to match the new operation system environment is not a big deal.[What do you think nut]

And in fact, the point of learning Qbasic or any other basic programming language is that it can implement the idea directly :) without any problem without losing the idea and the motivation. :blah:

Last thing I would like to say is that I am planning on developing QBasic to increase its capability. For example, expanding the memory, using 16-bit 32-bit instructions and optimize the commands. :)
I am living in a black metal and I hope I die for a principle. And of course you still don't know me….
Words are coded in the two sentences above, don't try to decode it.
User avatar
Vangar
Lord of Gaming
Lord of Gaming
Posts: 233
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 6:49 am

Post by Vangar »

Wasn't the original worms programmed in QBASIC?
tinman47
Lord of Gaming
Lord of Gaming
Posts: 230
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 1:07 pm

Post by tinman47 »

Bill Gates and his team of developers are developing a new version of Qbasic that is both DOS and Windows.I think they are calling it Vista BASIC.
User avatar
Larry Laffer
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4143
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:06 am
Location: Romania

Post by Larry Laffer »

If it's got to do with Vista, it's got nothing to do with DOS :laugh:
<center>
abyss wrote:I don't even know if starcraft 1 was a windows or dos games.
</center>

ModBot™ - Faster than the speed of spam!(and always taking it to where it belongs!)
User avatar
wardrich
"Some Troll"
Posts: 3940
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2002 9:08 pm
Location: Ontario Canada

Post by wardrich »

tinman47 wrote:Bill Gates and his team of developers are developing a new version of Qbasic that is both DOS and Windows.I think they are calling it Vista BASIC.
now THAT is sigworthy.
User avatar
Larry Laffer
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4143
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:06 am
Location: Romania

Post by Larry Laffer »

Yeah, tinman managed to make the sig of many members around here! ;)
<center>
abyss wrote:I don't even know if starcraft 1 was a windows or dos games.
</center>

ModBot™ - Faster than the speed of spam!(and always taking it to where it belongs!)
tinman47
Lord of Gaming
Lord of Gaming
Posts: 230
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 1:07 pm

Post by tinman47 »

:D .I feel complimented,but what does that mean?
Post Reply