Lion King problems

Ask for help with playing games, or post your own tips and strategies.
Post Reply
Forumguest

Lion King problems

Post by Forumguest » Tue Jun 27, 2006 6:22 am

Ok. I am having some problems on the third level of the Lion King. After I jump up onto an elevated platform from swinging over quite a few bones, I find that there is no where left to go. The only thing I can do is jump over take this "Giant spider" bug, which seems to do nothing except take away health. There is a far away section I could jump to, but cannot make the distance to. Does anyone know what to do here?

Thanks in advance :)

User avatar
Larry Laffer
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4143
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:06 am
Location: Romania

Post by Larry Laffer » Thu Jun 29, 2006 3:59 am

If im not wrong somewhere up should be some bones you could swing on to... let me reinstal Lion King and then i'll tell you :thumbsup:
<center>
abyss wrote:I don't even know if starcraft 1 was a windows or dos games.
</center>

ModBot™ - Faster than the speed of spam!(and always taking it to where it belongs!)

User avatar
franpa
Way too much free time
Way too much free time
Posts: 847
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 5:38 am
Location: australia, qld

Post by franpa » Thu Jun 29, 2006 5:00 am

try rolling through some bone walls?
Intel Core2 DUO e6750 @ 2.66GHZ
Asus P5KC Mother Board
Windows Vista Home Premium SP1
2 Gigabytes DDR2 800 RAM Dual Channel
500 Gigabytes SATA2 Hard Disk
Creative X-FI Extreme Music
BFG Geforce 8800gt 512mb PCI-E (OC1)
Thermaltake 750watt Toughpower Power Supply
Thermaltake Armor+ MX Case.


Click here to download 'Milo The Fuel Run'. [More Information.]

User avatar
Larry Laffer
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4143
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:06 am
Location: Romania

Post by Larry Laffer » Thu Jun 29, 2006 7:03 am

RIGHT!!!!! that's it (is it???)
I'm still gonna reinstall LK though... nice game
<center>
abyss wrote:I don't even know if starcraft 1 was a windows or dos games.
</center>

ModBot™ - Faster than the speed of spam!(and always taking it to where it belongs!)

SimbatheKing
Member
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:26 am

Post by SimbatheKing » Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:31 am

Larry Laffer wrote:If im not wrong somewhere up should be some bones you could swing on to... let me reinstal Lion King and then i'll tell you :thumbsup:
Actually I just worked it out. I had to get through a "bonepile" looking structure, but I didn't know how to. You have to jump, and then hold down "up" and "across" at the same time to demolish them. :)

I have got up to the "Simba's Exile" level. When I finished that level, I had 4 continues and 7 lives. By the time I finished the "Stampede" level, it was reduced to 0 continues and 5 lives... :cry:

Thanks for your help everyone :)
The King has Returned

SimbatheKing
Member
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:26 am

Post by SimbatheKing » Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:46 pm

Ok, there's another part :huh:

At one point in "Simba's Exile", you have to run through a narrow area where you cannot jump. A boulder follows you through, moves faster than you do, and kills you instantly. However you cannot simply run through because there is one of those spike-bugs. Is there any way to get through without having to run through the spike bug and take the health damage?
The King has Returned

User avatar
Dosser
Way too much free time
Way too much free time
Posts: 462
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:05 am
Location: BEHIND YOU

Post by Dosser » Sat Jul 01, 2006 5:40 am

Is that stampede level even possible?

I've got up to it so many times, but never even felt close to finishing it.

User avatar
franpa
Way too much free time
Way too much free time
Posts: 847
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 5:38 am
Location: australia, qld

Post by franpa » Sat Jul 01, 2006 6:40 am

i finished it... and it ends at the lease likely moment i think.
Intel Core2 DUO e6750 @ 2.66GHZ
Asus P5KC Mother Board
Windows Vista Home Premium SP1
2 Gigabytes DDR2 800 RAM Dual Channel
500 Gigabytes SATA2 Hard Disk
Creative X-FI Extreme Music
BFG Geforce 8800gt 512mb PCI-E (OC1)
Thermaltake 750watt Toughpower Power Supply
Thermaltake Armor+ MX Case.


Click here to download 'Milo The Fuel Run'. [More Information.]

SimbatheKing
Member
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:26 am

Post by SimbatheKing » Sat Jul 01, 2006 7:40 am

Yes its possible. The first time I did it it took like 29 tries!! :( You have to keep doing it over and over again. Eventually you memorise where they are and what to do about them. It helps a lot to jump as well especially over rocks.

Come on, does anyone have an answer for the "Simba's exile" level? At one part, a rolling stone chases you and you have to outrun it. However one of the brown spike beetles is in the way. The rolling stone kills you instantly if it catches you. And you can't stop it. Is there any way to do that stage without losing health? Its really annoying me at the moment. :no:
The King has Returned

SimbatheKing
Member
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:26 am

The Lion King

Post by SimbatheKing » Sat Jul 01, 2006 7:58 am

Actually I just checked. On the second time you have to do that, there is a part where you can jump up and cling on to. However its not there on the first time.

The "Stampede" level actually ends a lot faster than you would think it would.
The King has Returned

User avatar
franpa
Way too much free time
Way too much free time
Posts: 847
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 5:38 am
Location: australia, qld

Post by franpa » Sat Jul 01, 2006 7:20 pm

with your second post... what level are you reffering to?
Intel Core2 DUO e6750 @ 2.66GHZ
Asus P5KC Mother Board
Windows Vista Home Premium SP1
2 Gigabytes DDR2 800 RAM Dual Channel
500 Gigabytes SATA2 Hard Disk
Creative X-FI Extreme Music
BFG Geforce 8800gt 512mb PCI-E (OC1)
Thermaltake 750watt Toughpower Power Supply
Thermaltake Armor+ MX Case.


Click here to download 'Milo The Fuel Run'. [More Information.]

SimbatheKing
Member
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:26 am

Post by SimbatheKing » Sat Jul 01, 2006 8:03 pm

"simba's exile." I actually managed to do it after heaps and heaps of tries, but still have no solution to the first rolling stone.
The King has Returned

User avatar
Wally
King of the Carrot Flowers
Posts: 4706
Joined: Thu May 01, 2003 8:30 pm

Post by Wally » Mon Jul 24, 2006 12:54 am

Ahh the memories of this game :)

Im going to download it again and use it in dosbox .

The first rolling stone you should be able to jump over without any problem. I remember either holding a vine or something maybe.

I like the Hukuna Matatta Level music. It rocks :D

SimbatheKing
Member
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:26 am

still having problems

Post by SimbatheKing » Sat Aug 05, 2006 4:08 am

Ok, I have another question. On the "Be Prepared" level (the one full of lava), there is one part I can't get past. There are three volcano-things, except that only two of them actually erupt. I am supposed to be able to get under them to the next part, but I'm not sure how to. There are two rocks on the ground, which I am probably supposed to do something with. Can anyone help me here? Thanks. :D
The King has Returned

User avatar
Wally
King of the Carrot Flowers
Posts: 4706
Joined: Thu May 01, 2003 8:30 pm

Post by Wally » Sat Aug 05, 2006 8:13 am

see the two rocks that look as if they belong in a cave?

Its either Roar or Scratch them, cant remember and it blocks the holes

SimbatheKing
Member
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:26 am

Post by SimbatheKing » Sun Aug 06, 2006 5:06 am

I'm pretty sure I tried that... block the holes? I am trying to get underneath them, I can see that there is stuff there. I'm sure I tried roaring and scratching stuff...
The King has Returned

SimbatheKing
Member
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:26 am

Post by SimbatheKing » Sat Aug 12, 2006 8:13 am

Ok... can anyone answer?
The King has Returned

User avatar
Moo
Gaming God
Gaming God
Posts: 350
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2002 6:20 pm

Post by Moo » Sat Aug 12, 2006 2:01 pm

If I am right, you have to slash at the top rocks several times to break it. By the way, here is a link to some walk through which might help you out a bit.

User avatar
Larry Laffer
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4143
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:06 am
Location: Romania

Post by Larry Laffer » Sun Aug 13, 2006 6:17 am

Sinba I meant to reply saying again to wait more than <UGH> one single hour for a reply but i changed my mind since you said you weren't that "Schizophrenic" :D SO i'm going to tell you THIS for the FIRST time:
Wait for more than 1 SINGLE Hour for a friekin' reply!!!
Buahahahhahahaah... <Cough> <HIC> <Wheez> Ahem right sorry :laugh: :D :laugh:





I hope you understand the how much i have worked on that stilish writing
<center>
abyss wrote:I don't even know if starcraft 1 was a windows or dos games.
</center>

ModBot™ - Faster than the speed of spam!(and always taking it to where it belongs!)

SimbatheKing
Member
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:26 am

Post by SimbatheKing » Sun Sep 10, 2006 5:26 am

Yep I can do it now. Thanks for your help, guys. :thumbsup:

Lighten up, Larry.
The King has Returned

Post Reply