Dune 1

Ask for help with playing games, or post your own tips and strategies.
Dennis

Dune 1

Post by Dennis »

Hey guys. I found somwhere on the net Dune 1. I started playing it but there is a problem. Its an adventure and i cant go on anymore i am stuck.
I am at a point where Jessica (pauls mother) tells me to fo out in the desert so my inside can awaken. I really dont understand. Last time when i went in the desert ik got blue eyes. Now i dont know howlong i have to stay in the desert. Nothing happens to me. Anyone has experiance with Dune1 and knows?
Ro@m
<i>Hamachi Guardian</i>

Post by Ro@m »

from where have downloaded it?
Kazer0 wrote:WHO ARE ALL YOU PEOPLE?

Post by Guest »

Just search at dune.zip :P
Roger
Experienced Member
Experienced Member

Post by Roger »

It's something that has to be done in the first days, after you explore the 3 initial sietches.
You can do this anywhere, but usually it's like this: you are outside the palace; you move away 2-3 times and you stop; after a few seconds you will have a "vision" ; after returnig to Jessica you'll be able to contact fremen leaders from a distance.

I played this great game many many times... defetead the Harkonnens only with ecology once... :thumbsup:
"in the beginning, Earth was without form and void..."
Black_Sabbath

Post by Black_Sabbath »

i think when u are in the desert, press the "wait until evening" button or something.
this was posted by:
PW

Post by PW »

No! That is what you should NOT do! Jessica tells you to let it penetrate you!
Don’t wait! Your eyes turning blue is caused by the spice, not by staying in the desert. Here is what to do: