Jazz Jack Rabbit

Post problems with getting games installed and running properly here.
Post Reply
Pchester

Jazz Jack Rabbit

Post by Pchester »

I have extracted the files for Jazz Jack Rabbit for the kids and clicked on the application file. I get a black screen briefly and then nothing.

Could someone please help.
User avatar
Wally
King of the Carrot Flowers
Posts: 4708
Joined: Thu May 01, 2003 8:30 pm

Post by Wally »

Jazz jackrabbit needs tppatch and Dosbox to work correctly

It might pay to visit this page

http://www.dosgames.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4555

Which has all information on how to use these programs respectively
PJPsyco
Member
Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2003 2:14 pm
Location: Rolla, MO

Post by PJPsyco »

It needs TPPatch for the runtime error.
You can select between dosbox or VDMsound for sound emulation.
fssfsd

Post by fssfsd »

sdasda
Nur

Post by Nur »

plz help me i am i jazz fan you know :(
Sam.B
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:29 am

Post by Sam.B »

When ever i try to play jazz jack rabbit runtiome error 200 comes up plz help!
PJPsyco
Member
Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2003 2:14 pm
Location: Rolla, MO

Post by PJPsyco »

TPPatch fixes the runtime error. It needs run on file0001.exe to work, I do beleive (I fixed mine a while ago). It is just run once and changes the number of cycles being divided by.
Guest

Post by Guest »

i just want to know if there actually was a version of Jazz Jack Rabbit for Game Boy Advance. :devil:
User avatar
Wally
King of the Carrot Flowers
Posts: 4708
Joined: Thu May 01, 2003 8:30 pm

Post by Wally »

THe answer to that question is yes
Guest

Re: Jazz Jack Rabbit

Post by Guest »

Pchester wrote:I have extracted the files for Jazz Jack Rabbit for the kids and clicked on the application file. I get a black screen briefly and then nothing.

Could someone please help.
Image what you need is to buy the original game If you want the 1st one buy it but if u want the new 2 one i could give you the website to download Ive tried it it goes blank then comes up with the game
I also ran I virus to see if their a problem non found

hope that helps

bye :jester: :jester: :jester: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Guest

Post by Guest »

Sam.B wrote:When ever i try to play jazz jack rabbit runtiome error 200 comes up plz help!
hi have you got the original game or a downloaded one? :jester: :jester: :jester: :jester:
Post Reply