Warcraft

Post problems with getting games installed and running properly here.
Post Reply
spinner

Warcraft

Post by spinner »

:cry: I hope that someone can help me? Warcraft 1 wont run on Windows XP. Is there a patch that I can install? Or i'm I S>O>L!
Amro
Way too much free time
Way too much free time
Posts: 479
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 5:53 pm
Location: nth world

Post by Amro »

Have you tried DOSBox?
Have you had the sense to read the thread that says "Please read this BEFORE posting"?
User avatar
dr_st
Way too much free time
Way too much free time
Posts: 377
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 2:49 pm
Location: Absorbed into Clayface

Post by dr_st »

Dunno what your problem is. Warcraft 1 runs perfectly on my WinXP without sound. With VDMS it runs perfectly WITH sound.

DOSBox would be the last thing I'd try - it's slow.
Amro
Way too much free time
Way too much free time
Posts: 479
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 5:53 pm
Location: nth world

Post by Amro »

? Not for me. Every game I've run on DOSBox runs perfectly fine. Then again, I haven't played many games with DOSBox.
Nyerguds

Post by Nyerguds »

http://www.dosgames.com/forum/viewtopic-nc-t-982.html
It's been discussed before. You don't need VDMS or DOSBox to run it on XP, with sound even.
Post Reply