+ Tyrian too fast

Post problems with getting games installed and running properly here.
Post Reply
User avatar
sabledrakon
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2002 1:57 pm
Location: Warcraft 3's Gryphon Aviary

+ Tyrian too fast

Post by sabledrakon »

Hey... this is "Freak" from the old boards... Well, a friend of mine wants to play Tyrian but his comp's too fast and he tried Mo' Slo but couldn't get it to work... Ya think you guys could help out here?
"I now consider myself a heretic. My soul tainted with love that will never be. A gryphon, broken. It's soul shattered and it's pieces strewn across the void."

<P><p align="center"><IMG SRC="http://www.vgcity.com/hosted/sable-d_vgc_sig.jpg">
User avatar
John The Ax
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1475
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 9:57 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Post by John The Ax »

Have you read M's post? If not, then try TPPatch. That is my suggestion.
Image
Image
Warning: You are being watched.

GameFAQs Contributor Page
User avatar
sabledrakon
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2002 1:57 pm
Location: Warcraft 3's Gryphon Aviary

Post by sabledrakon »

All i need to know is what the hell to do, because the manual with it don't make much sense to me.
"I now consider myself a heretic. My soul tainted with love that will never be. A gryphon, broken. It's soul shattered and it's pieces strewn across the void."

<P><p align="center"><IMG SRC="http://www.vgcity.com/hosted/sable-d_vgc_sig.jpg">
User avatar
John The Ax
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1475
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 9:57 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Post by John The Ax »

I'm not sure how to get TPPatch to work. I have never tried it.
Image
Image
Warning: You are being watched.

GameFAQs Contributor Page
User avatar
sabledrakon
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2002 1:57 pm
Location: Warcraft 3's Gryphon Aviary

Post by sabledrakon »

I don't need it for TTPatch.. I need the "What to do" for Mo 'Slo... I can make sense of the manual.. :(
"I now consider myself a heretic. My soul tainted with love that will never be. A gryphon, broken. It's soul shattered and it's pieces strewn across the void."

<P><p align="center"><IMG SRC="http://www.vgcity.com/hosted/sable-d_vgc_sig.jpg">
User avatar
emmzee
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2451
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2002 2:25 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post by emmzee »

Cut 'n' pasted from the FAQ:

Unzip the program to the same directory as the game you want to run slower. Then instead of running the game normally, type "MOSLO /## GAME.EXE", where ## is a number (actually, percentage ... using /50 runs the game at half normal speed) and GAME.EXE is the program you normally run to start the game.

So, for example, after unzipping MOSLO into the same folder that Tyrian is in, you could type:

MOSLO /50 TYRIAN.EXE

And the game would run at 50% of normal speed. (This assumes the file you run to play the game is TYRIAN.EXE. If it isn't, replace TYRIAN.EXE with whatever file you run to place the game.) If the game still runs too fast, decrease the number ... so /10 would run at 10% of normal speed, /2 would run it at 2% speed, etc.
Owner / Webmaster of DOSGames.com for over 20 years

Download my free ebook: The Historical Reliability of the New Testament
User avatar
Kazer0
<i>Mercenary Dishwasher</i>
Posts: 2704
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 5:46 pm
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

Post by Kazer0 »

There is also an option in the game for game speed
User avatar
sabledrakon
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2002 1:57 pm
Location: Warcraft 3's Gryphon Aviary

Post by sabledrakon »

Thanks, emmzee.. I'll pass it on to him. :)
"I now consider myself a heretic. My soul tainted with love that will never be. A gryphon, broken. It's soul shattered and it's pieces strewn across the void."

<P><p align="center"><IMG SRC="http://www.vgcity.com/hosted/sable-d_vgc_sig.jpg">
Guest

Post by Guest »

emmzee wrote:Cut 'n' pasted from the FAQ:

Unzip the program to the same directory as the game you want to run slower. Then instead of running the game normally, type "MOSLO /## GAME.EXE", where ## is a number (actually, percentage ... using /50 runs the game at half normal speed) and GAME.EXE is the program you normally run to start the game.

So, for example, after unzipping MOSLO into the same folder that Tyrian is in, you could type:

MOSLO /50 TYRIAN.EXE

And the game would run at 50% of normal speed. (This assumes the file you run to play the game is TYRIAN.EXE. If it isn't, replace TYRIAN.EXE with whatever file you run to place the game.) If the game still runs too fast, decrease the number ... so /10 would run at 10% of normal speed, /2 would run it at 2% speed, etc.
???

game speed

Post by ??? »

emmzee wrote:Cut 'n' pasted from the FAQ:

Unzip the program to the same directory as the game you want to run slower. Then instead of running the game normally, type "MOSLO /## GAME.EXE", where ## is a number (actually, percentage ... using /50 runs the game at half normal speed) and GAME.EXE is the program you normally run to start the game.

So, for example, after unzipping MOSLO into the same folder that Tyrian is in, you could type:

MOSLO /50 TYRIAN.EXE

And the game would run at 50% of normal speed. (This assumes the file you run to play the game is TYRIAN.EXE. If it isn't, replace TYRIAN.EXE with whatever file you run to place the game.) If the game still runs too fast, decrease the number ... so /10 would run at 10% of normal speed, /2 would run it at 2% speed, etc.
I have tyrian 2000 and when I put the gamespeed to normal, the music and game speed is slow. Any way to fix this? :Angry:
User avatar
486 player
Gaming Demi-god
Gaming Demi-god
Posts: 1196
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2002 6:32 am
Location: Europe

Post by 486 player »

Set details lower.
NO Windows, NO DOSBox, DOS!
???

Post by ??? »

The details thing didn't work. :huh:
Post Reply