Crash, the tron like game problem.

Post problems with getting games installed and running properly here.
Post Reply
guest

Crash, the tron like game problem.

Post by guest » Fri Jun 08, 2012 12:43 pm

on dos box the tron like game crash loads the "DIGITAL NIGHTMARES"logo the fades to black and stays black help?

[Edit by dosraider]
Added comma in topic header :P

User avatar
dosraider
Admin
Admin
Posts: 9243
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 2:06 pm
Location: ROTFLMAO in Belgium.

Post by dosraider » Fri Jun 08, 2012 11:00 pm

Please define 'tron like game' ..... what game are you asking about?

Also:
OS?
Dosbox version?
Mount lines?
Inputs to run the game?
wardrich wrote:The contrasts in personalities will deliver some SERIOUS lulz. I can't wait.

User avatar
Larry Laffer
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4143
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:06 am
Location: Romania

Post by Larry Laffer » Sat Jun 09, 2012 9:25 am

dosraider wrote:Please define 'tron like game' ..... what game are you asking about?
Fairly sure "Crash" is the actual title. We've got it over here.


Yeah, sometimes commas help. :rolleyes:
<center>
abyss wrote:I don't even know if starcraft 1 was a windows or dos games.
</center>

ModBot™ - Faster than the speed of spam!(and always taking it to where it belongs!)

User avatar
dosraider
Admin
Admin
Posts: 9243
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 2:06 pm
Location: ROTFLMAO in Belgium.

Post by dosraider » Sat Jun 09, 2012 9:52 am

Larry Laffer wrote:Fairly sure "Crash" is the actual title. We've got it over here.


Yeah, sometimes commas help. :rolleyes:
Ah soooooooooooooooo .... :laugh:

Anyway, just did some try runs in dosbox, runs fine here.
Run the game with crash or crash.exe -svga
.... or edit start.bat to use the correct launch line.

BTW: bloody, really bloody HUGE playfield !!!!!!!
wardrich wrote:The contrasts in personalities will deliver some SERIOUS lulz. I can't wait.

Post Reply