The Hamachi gaming Network

General discussion for all topics related to DOS, Windows, Linux, consoles, etc. Anything to do with games.
User avatar
abyss
Moloral Compass
Moloral Compass
Posts: 754
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 6:13 pm

Post by abyss »

I will beat everyone at quake next week even though i get lost very easily in the game. :laugh:
<i>Formerly known as Hulk Hogan.</i>
User avatar
Dogbreath
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4620
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2002 7:02 pm
Location: In the back of a jacked-up Ford.

Post by Dogbreath »

Gamer_V wrote:I'm thinking about opening a topic in that new forum called 'Honor the one who brought Hamachi to this forum' cause you know, narcism isn't that bad. Sometimes. :P Who's going to post a complete faq there? I'll discuss further there.
It's terrible, isn't it? You do all the hard work, and the power gets ripped from your hands...
User avatar
Ro@m
<i>Hamachi Guardian</i>
Posts: 1556
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2003 1:34 pm
Location: Croatia

Post by Ro@m »

I totally agree on with that DB,you c Gamer? :no:
Kazer0 wrote:WHO ARE ALL YOU PEOPLE?
User avatar
Vangar
Lord of Gaming
Lord of Gaming
Posts: 233
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 6:49 am

Post by Vangar »

Heh, looks like i was signed up for it too :P. Also Larry, you dont need a compatability list for the games, as long as they have a lan/tcpip option in the game its going to work.
User avatar
Larry Laffer
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4143
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:06 am
Location: Romania

Post by Larry Laffer »

You'd be surprised to see that there ARE some old games that don't detect the network, so YEAH! we DO need a compatibility list! :P
<center>
abyss wrote:I don't even know if starcraft 1 was a windows or dos games.
</center>

ModBot™ - Faster than the speed of spam!(and always taking it to where it belongs!)
User avatar
Dogbreath
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4620
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2002 7:02 pm
Location: In the back of a jacked-up Ford.

Post by Dogbreath »

Ro@m wrote:I totally agree on with that DB,you c Gamer? :no:
Because I just LOVE IT when people suck up to me, right?
User avatar
Larry Laffer
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4143
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:06 am
Location: Romania

Post by Larry Laffer »

Dogbreath wrote:It's terrible, isn't it? You do all the hard work, and the power gets ripped from your hands...
Oh don't get me started :P Ro@m was the last to join the Hamachi Network but he IS the mod of the subforum :laugh:


not that I have a problem with it or anything
<center>
abyss wrote:I don't even know if starcraft 1 was a windows or dos games.
</center>

ModBot™ - Faster than the speed of spam!(and always taking it to where it belongs!)
User avatar
Ro@m
<i>Hamachi Guardian</i>
Posts: 1556
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2003 1:34 pm
Location: Croatia

Post by Ro@m »

I guess you're right....LALALA :cuccoan: :jester:
Kazer0 wrote:WHO ARE ALL YOU PEOPLE?
User avatar
Gamer_V
Gaming God
Gaming God
Posts: 1145
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 11:46 am
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Gamer_V »

Ro@m wrote:I guess you're right....LALALA :cuccoan: :jester:
Get your ass on IRC for some mad game testing!!eins :karate:
Dogbreath wrote:
Gamer_V wrote:I'm thinking about opening a topic in that new forum called 'Honor the one who brought Hamachi to this forum' cause you know, narcism isn't that bad. Sometimes. :P Who's going to post a complete faq there? I'll discuss further there.
It's terrible, isn't it? You do all the hard work, and the power gets ripped from your hands...
Yeah,I fell like crying a bit. And then some more.
Ro@m wrote:
Gamer_V wrote:
abyss wrote:If you read the whole list of games that work on hamachi it says roger wilco somewhere.
I kind of got my hopes up there - but according to google it's an application for voice-chat and not a game.
Use the force Gamer_V,it's not only a voice chat program:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roger_Wilco
There isn't a game called roger wilco - only a game called space quest. And such, only the voice chat software remains. I win. Ha!
<TABLE width="100%" cellpadding="1" border="0"><TR><TD width="50%">
robhofen wrote:no warcraft is a rip off of age of empires and so are a lot of other games
</TD><TD width="50%">
Larry Laffer wrote:Your people are n00bs :laugh:
</TD></TABLE><CENTER>Image</CENTER> .
User avatar
oldbushie
My Other Computer Is A</br>386 Laptop
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2007 11:34 pm
Location: East Coast USA

Post by oldbushie »

*is new to the Hamachi network*

Glee!
User avatar
Larry Laffer
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4143
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:06 am
Location: Romania

Post by Larry Laffer »

If you're interested, just say so :D
<center>
abyss wrote:I don't even know if starcraft 1 was a windows or dos games.
</center>

ModBot™ - Faster than the speed of spam!(and always taking it to where it belongs!)
User avatar
franpa
Way too much free time
Way too much free time
Posts: 847
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 5:38 am
Location: australia, qld

Post by franpa »

o_O if you got a invalid licence does starcraft (with latest patches/updates) allow access to network play?

o_O that would be awesome i it did hahaha.
Intel Core2 DUO e6750 @ 2.66GHZ
Asus P5KC Mother Board
Windows Vista Home Premium SP1
2 Gigabytes DDR2 800 RAM Dual Channel
500 Gigabytes SATA2 Hard Disk
Creative X-FI Extreme Music
BFG Geforce 8800gt 512mb PCI-E (OC1)
Thermaltake 750watt Toughpower Power Supply
Thermaltake Armor+ MX Case.


Click here to download 'Milo The Fuel Run'. [More Information.]
User avatar
Larry Laffer
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4143
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:06 am
Location: Romania

Post by Larry Laffer »

If you have an "invalid license" you won't be able to access Battle.net but you can[/n] play over a LAN... so you figure :laugh:
<center>
abyss wrote:I don't even know if starcraft 1 was a windows or dos games.
</center>

ModBot™ - Faster than the speed of spam!(and always taking it to where it belongs!)
User avatar
The_Sinister_Mastermind
<font color=red><b>Overlord</b></font>
Posts: 2744
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 11:20 am
Location: NSW, Australia, Down Under Verse

Post by The_Sinister_Mastermind »

Yeah, everyone get on the IRC to talk about testing games and stuff. :P
<center>I am the master, fear none but me. I am the master of all that will be... Image

Are you looking for Z? - DOSBox & D-Fend Guide! - I’m looking for 4 games!
Best Of Windows Entertainment Package

DOSgames IRC is back! now with DOS Trivia!
Server: irc.p2p-network.net
Channel: #DOSgames
For mIRC users: irc://irc.p2p-network.net/DOSgames

Please don’t PM me every time you can’t find a game, I really don’t have time to logon to the site that often let alone be your personal assistant.
Just use the “Finding Old Games” subforum like everyone else.</center>
User avatar
Ro@m
<i>Hamachi Guardian</i>
Posts: 1556
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2003 1:34 pm
Location: Croatia

Post by Ro@m »

So much for being on the IRC,when i get htere you never reply. :P :P
Kazer0 wrote:WHO ARE ALL YOU PEOPLE?
User avatar
The_Sinister_Mastermind
<font color=red><b>Overlord</b></font>
Posts: 2744
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 11:20 am
Location: NSW, Australia, Down Under Verse

Post by The_Sinister_Mastermind »

You just have bad timing man, I was eating dinner when you came on before. :P

As I've said before to get my attention just nick alert me.

NB: If you precede someone's name directly with a question mark (e.g. The_Sinister_Mastermind?) nick alert will not work.
And if my nick says The_Sleeping_Mastermind or The_Sinister_Mastermind|Away, I'm not at my PC, so quick alerting me already. :P
<center>I am the master, fear none but me. I am the master of all that will be... Image

Are you looking for Z? - DOSBox & D-Fend Guide! - I’m looking for 4 games!
Best Of Windows Entertainment Package

DOSgames IRC is back! now with DOS Trivia!
Server: irc.p2p-network.net
Channel: #DOSgames
For mIRC users: irc://irc.p2p-network.net/DOSgames

Please don’t PM me every time you can’t find a game, I really don’t have time to logon to the site that often let alone be your personal assistant.
Just use the “Finding Old Games” subforum like everyone else.</center>
User avatar
Ro@m
<i>Hamachi Guardian</i>
Posts: 1556
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2003 1:34 pm
Location: Croatia

Post by Ro@m »

I didn't understand that.... :huh:
Kazer0 wrote:WHO ARE ALL YOU PEOPLE?
User avatar
CPT Worm
<font color=gold>American Hero</font>
<font color=gold>American Hero</font>
Posts: 1383
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 12:04 pm
Location: Shiloh, IL
Contact:

Post by CPT Worm »

What he means is, if you add anything to "The_Sinister_Mastermind" like a question mark, it will not trigger an alert. Just type his user name all by itself.
Sustinendum Victoriam!
User avatar
Dogbreath
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4620
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2002 7:02 pm
Location: In the back of a jacked-up Ford.

Post by Dogbreath »

Yeah, but type it 3 times, and click your heels. That gets his attention better.
User avatar
Ro@m
<i>Hamachi Guardian</i>
Posts: 1556
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2003 1:34 pm
Location: Croatia

Post by Ro@m »

Oh,now i get it....LOL
Hour ago i typed Gamer_V's name like 5 times but with ! or ? in front and back...LOL :shifty: :laugh:
Kazer0 wrote:WHO ARE ALL YOU PEOPLE?
Post Reply