Games with easily reproducible bugs?

General discussion for all topics related to DOS, Windows, Linux, consoles, etc. Anything to do with games.
emuola

Games with easily reproducible bugs?

Post by emuola »

I need some community advice on this. I'd need (early = playable on a 486) dos games with easily (pretty much as soon as the game starts...) reproducible bugs for a museum display.

The idea is that the visitor can experience the bug him/herself without the actual playing taking too long. The bug can be anything from corrupted graphics/controls/sound to problems in loading saved games etc.

The simpler the bug is to reproduce, the better :)

What games would you suggest?
tiennguyen1973

Post by tiennguyen1973 »

I am a programmer. I can program a single bug that can be reproduced every time if that is what you want!
emuola

Post by emuola »

tiennguyen1973 wrote:I am a programmer. I can program a single bug that can be reproduced every time if that is what you want!
Thank you for the offer :) The problem is, the games (with bugs) should have been commercially available at the time. :)
tiennguyen1973

Post by tiennguyen1973 »

http://www.mediafire.com/file/vn50px4xlsc4nak/BUG.COM

Well what you could do is insert this into the point where you want the bug to occur.

If you have a commercial games then just insert it.

It is a bug I have written
MrFlibble
Demoniac Demo maniac
Demoniac Demo maniac

Post by MrFlibble »

Hello emuola.

Off the top off my head, Blood has a very easy to reproduce bug related to saved games and difficulty levels. On any difficulty level other than medium, if you load a saved game it will permanently change the amount of damage done by monsters (it will decrease on higher difficulty and increase on lower). However it's probably not really a good bug to showcase I suppose because it requires more or less careful observation to detect.

I'd be most interested to learn more about your museum :)
SammieR

Post by SammieR »