A few DOS games that I wrote...

General discussion for all topics related to DOS, Windows, Linux, consoles, etc. Anything to do with games.
EliseAutoXr

A few DOS games that I wrote...

Post by EliseAutoXr »

Hi Everyone,
I'm new to DOSGAMES.COM and I have a couple of games that created back in early 90's that I would like to upload to the archive... but also happy to provide the source code and discuss game design in general. I look forward to bringing back some gaming memories via DOSBOX :).

Thanks,
Bradley
Chilly Willy
Experienced Member
Experienced Member

Post by Chilly Willy »

Welcome to the community! ;)

Any links to download your games?
Creativity is at its best when there's limitations.
MrFlibble
Demoniac Demo maniac
Demoniac Demo maniac

Post by MrFlibble »

Hello Bradley, and welcome to the forums!

The dosgames.com website hasn't been updated in a while, and it is my understanding that no substantial update is planned for the time being. I suggest that you contact Swizzle, the admin of DEMU.org. That website is frequently updated and is affiliated with the Internet Archive 9all files are stored at the Archive).
EliseAutoXr

Post by EliseAutoXr »

Hi and thanks for the welcomes! Sorry to here the site is a bit stale. My biggest selling games where BattleStar and BattleStar 2. I had 3 really cool games in the works when I got a job programming so the games took a back seat... then just ended. I will zip up a DOSBOX setup with the games and provide a link to try them.
MrFlibble
Demoniac Demo maniac
Demoniac Demo maniac

Post by MrFlibble »

EliseAutoXr wrote:I will zip up a DOSBOX setup with the games and provide a link to try them.
Actually I think it would be better to distribute the games in their original form, without bundling them with DOSBox. Many people prefer to use DOSBox builds different from vanilla.