Search found 1086 matches

by 486 player
Sun Aug 10, 2014 4:53 am
Forum: Find Old Games
Topic: [Windows] 2D Shooter - Platforms [Guimo]
Replies: 4
Views: 3893

Guimo
by 486 player
Sun Jun 08, 2014 10:12 am
Forum: Hardware
Topic: Scored today .......
Replies: 7
Views: 12682

After (estimated) 21 years o' existence, my RTC chip's BIOSbattery finally emptied and I had to get a new comp. After 4 months I finally got it (and had almost a month o' fight to get it to work). So here it is: (current specs in old thread) Came with: Leaked NiCad-battery (replaced with NiMH one) T...
by 486 player
Fri Jun 06, 2014 8:20 am
Forum: Hardware
Topic: Can a 15+ year old floppy disk still work?
Replies: 11
Views: 14022

I've some 20+ y old ones and still writable.
by 486 player
Sun May 04, 2014 5:43 am
Forum: Find Old Games
Topic: 2D platformer-ish game with a particular scene I remember.
Replies: 6
Views: 2631

Akuji the Demon?
by 486 player
Sun Mar 30, 2014 4:24 am
Forum: General Gaming
Topic: Best games of the 90s?
Replies: 22
Views: 26587

No free save. :no:
by 486 player
Sun Mar 23, 2014 6:07 am
Forum: General Gaming
Topic: Best games of the 90s?
Replies: 22
Views: 26587

Platform (regular): Keen 4
"-" (shooter): Duke 2
FPS: Descent II
Shoot 'em up: Tyrian
Puzzle: Lemmings 2
Simulation: SimCity 2000
Artillery: Scorched Earth
Edutainment: Word Rescue
by 486 player
Thu Feb 13, 2014 2:15 pm
Forum: Game Help, Hints and Tips
Topic: Robomaze III Final Journey
Replies: 6
Views: 8835

Robomaze III Final Journey

What's the Power Mode code? I'm stuck in amazon forest as the frog.
by 486 player
Sun Feb 02, 2014 6:45 am
Forum: Find Old Games
Topic: Shooters like Raptor [Galactix]
Replies: 11
Views: 7703

I've the free release.
by 486 player
Sun Jan 26, 2014 6:30 am
Forum: Find Old Games
Topic: Shooters like Raptor [Galactix]
Replies: 11
Views: 7703

1. Galctix?
by 486 player
Sun Jan 19, 2014 9:56 am
Forum: Find Old Games
Topic: Top down army style shooter pick own weapons
Replies: 3
Views: 1832

Assault Trooper
by 486 player
Thu Jan 02, 2014 2:43 am
Forum: Announcements
Topic: New website: playdosgames.com
Replies: 14
Views: 24571

Which he also abandoned in same reason (except the java port) and didn't answer to my freewarein' request.
by 486 player
Tue Nov 19, 2013 12:49 pm
Forum: Find Old Games
Topic: 2D soldier game where you killed spiders.
Replies: 10
Views: 5446

Alien Syndrome?
by 486 player
Sun Nov 10, 2013 8:52 am
Forum: Find Old Games
Topic: [DOS] Top down; Nuclear waste facility; puzzle game
Replies: 2
Views: 1747

Heavy Water Jogger?
by 486 player
Sun Oct 20, 2013 1:08 am
Forum: General Gaming
Topic: Shareware clones/lookalikes of popular games
Replies: 7
Views: 9569

Even if the company is out of business and they have stopped selling their product the developers would be interested in keeping their game known even if it is no longer sold and therefore brings no profit, but apparently it's not the case. Which is a pity. That's why it's called 'abandonware'. :an...
by 486 player
Fri Aug 23, 2013 7:02 am
Forum: General Gaming
Topic: Any good stealth action games for DOS??
Replies: 14
Views: 14019

Legal Tender
by 486 player
Sun Aug 18, 2013 1:06 am
Forum: Find Old Games
Topic: The CD of this game was blue with a yellow bear on it
Replies: 2
Views: 2956

Fatty Bear's Birthday Party?
by 486 player
Sun Jun 16, 2013 4:21 am
Forum: General Off-Topic
Topic: DOS Software
Replies: 17
Views: 23564

Another benchmarker: TOPBench:

http://dosbenchmark.wordpress.com/
by 486 player
Sun Apr 07, 2013 3:09 am
Forum: Get Games to Work
Topic: USB Joystick with DOS game
Replies: 17
Views: 70116

by 486 player
Thu Feb 28, 2013 4:04 am
Forum: Find Old Games
Topic: name of a pc game [pea shootin' pete]
Replies: 3
Views: 2616

Spit Wad Willy or a clone.
by 486 player
Fri Jan 04, 2013 5:48 am
Forum: Hardware
Topic: What if there was a brandnew Dos/win98 board with CPU....
Replies: 9
Views: 17110

Quadko wrote:the old mice ... screw them, worthless things.
?