DOS Games Message Board
DOS Games Discussion
A message board to talk about DOS games, get help, and find old games.
Do NOT post warez or abandonware requests please
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
NEW! DOSGames.com has been massively upgraded to v2.0 with TONS of new features!
Check out the new design and dozens of new features including online play!


electro man remake
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DOS Games Discussion Forum Index -> Game Creation
Author Message
teremochek
Electro man maniac


Offline
Joined: 01 Sep 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 6:14 am     Post subject: electro man remake Reply with quote

hi all.
I am engaged in working out of game Electro Man Remake.
It is a clone of game Electro man. My main task was, to create new levels. (I simply would like to play in new level)

For what genre game: (Action, Puzzle, Platformer)
On what cursor/designer: (BlitzMax)
In what space: (2D)
What kind in game: (sideways)
What Copiler is used in game: (BlitzMax)
For what platform: (Windows Vista/XP/2K/ME/98)

Electro Man Remake Requires:
* Windows Requirements: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7; Hardware OpenGL support recommended; DirectX7 or greater recommended.
* Pentium 4 or faster IBM-compatible PC
* 512 Ram

http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/


Last edited by teremochek on Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:56 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
dosraider
Admin
Admin


Offline
Joined: 15 Mar 2005
Posts: 9245
Location: ROTFLMAO in Belgium.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 4:42 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Edited your link so it points to the site itself in stead of directly to the download.
Looks a bit less as spam ......

BTW, it's advisable to have an English site (or at least a choice between languages.....) if you want to advertise your stuff on English forums.
Back to top
teremochek
Electro man maniac


Offline
Joined: 01 Sep 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:34 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

http://electroman.ucoz.ru/_ph/1/2/470133390.jpg
http://electroman.ucoz.ru/_ph/1/2/574329811.jpg
http://electroman.ucoz.ru/_ph/1/2/440022692.jpg
new version of game - electro man remake 0.3 Celebratory
+level1 remake
+new snow level.
Back to top
dosraider
Admin
Admin


Offline
Joined: 15 Mar 2005
Posts: 9245
Location: ROTFLMAO in Belgium.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2009 6:10 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

...... Santa Electro man FTW?
Meh
Back to top
teremochek
Electro man maniac


Offline
Joined: 01 Sep 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Jul 19, 2010 6:43 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

New version.
http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/electroman_remake.v08.rar
I reconstructed eight classical levels.
Who wants, can create the level(Can spread directly here).

"Shift+F4" - editor mode.
"F4" - exit editor
"Spacebar" - Choice of pictures (Only four plans)
"mouse1" - Choice of a picture of the foreground
"mouse2" - Choice of a picture of the second plan
"mouse3" - Choice of a picture of the third plan
"R" - Choice of a picture of the fourth plan
"LShift",+"Lcontrol" - Teleport co-ordinates 1
"Z",- Teleport co-ordinates 2
"E",+"Lcontrol" - Speed of movement of robots
"X",+"Lcontrol" - Time of a shot of robots
"1" -Lattice
"2" -Figures

Do level in co-ordinates "x0-x25, y0-y25"
Back to top
teremochek
Electro man maniac


Offline
Joined: 01 Sep 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 12:58 am     Post subject: Reply with quote


Here has decided to make "Level editor" in maxgui to a cover. Plainly not test silt. That is not clear, do not hesitate, ask in the personal.
http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/games/electroman_remake_and_editor.part1.rar
http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/games/electroman_remake_and_editor.part2.rar


Last edited by teremochek on Sat Jul 31, 2010 3:36 am; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
dosraider
Admin
Admin


Offline
Joined: 15 Mar 2005
Posts: 9245
Location: ROTFLMAO in Belgium.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 4:28 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks better and better.

Maybe you should join AB reloaded, they specialize in remakes and freeware games.
http://www.reloaded.org/

....And really, get an English site, google translate sux big ...
Back to top
Jakim
Newbie
Newbie


Offline
Joined: 08 Aug 2010
Posts: 3
Location: Zabrze, Poland

PostPosted: Sun Aug 08, 2010 8:40 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Excellent work, I have been always a fan of Electro Body/Electroman. This game should be more popular.

But I'm stuck on sixth level.

http://img826.imageshack.us/i/ammo.png/

There is no ammo here, should be Sad. I have added it manually but remember to add it into new version Happy.

Good luck, I'm really impressed.

EDIT: minor bugs.
http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/8272/bug1j.png
http://img412.imageshack.us/img412/4096/bug2w.png
http://img189.imageshack.us/img189/6568/bug2i.png
http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/6193/bug2s.png - after death ammo and enemy didn't respawn
http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/1755/bug2fc.png - bullets don't kill me
Back to top
teremochek
Electro man maniac


Offline
Joined: 01 Sep 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 10:57 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks you for the help.
I have corrected bugs which you have found.

fix:
v08.12
-Initial coordinates can be changed now in a file "startpoint", in a folder "level"
-It is possible to do level in co-ordinates x-50:x50, y-50:y50 (not tested)
v08.13
-Collision of a bullet of a beige gun and the player.
-Priority of display of a bullet of a dark blue gun.

http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/games/electroman_remake.v08.13.part1.rar
http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/games/electroman_remake.v08.13.part2.rar
Back to top
teremochek
Electro man maniac


Offline
Joined: 01 Sep 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2010 3:26 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

NEW LEVELS Celebratory
Long-awaited new levels (by Jakim)
5 levels (In classical style)
difficult: hard
http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/games/electroman_remake.v08.17.rar
Back to top
teremochek
Electro man maniac


Offline
Joined: 01 Sep 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Dec 25, 2010 3:10 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Greetings to all.
I have made four new levels.
dificult: medium





http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/games/electroman_remake.v092.rar
(v092-not work)

http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/games/electroman_remake.v093.rar


Last edited by teremochek on Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:40 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
dosraider
Admin
Admin


Offline
Joined: 15 Mar 2005
Posts: 9245
Location: ROTFLMAO in Belgium.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 25, 2010 5:26 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks better and better, congrats.

Your original site http://electroman.ucoz.ru/index/0-2 seems to be down....?
[Edit]
Seems you're moved to http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/
Updated your first post.

But really, you should at least add an English part, even if it's pidgin English ......
Back to top
teremochek
Electro man maniac


Offline
Joined: 01 Sep 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sun Dec 26, 2010 2:44 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks.
Yes, the original site isn't present more, For a place it can be used that you have told.
Back to top
teremochek
Electro man maniac


Offline
Joined: 01 Sep 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 7:35 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Just changed the driver to D3D7MAX2DDRIVER. Now working on windows 7
http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/games/electroman_remake.v094.rar
Back to top
treereaver
Newbie
Newbie


Offline
Joined: 18 Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Location: Scotland

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2011 1:02 pm     Post subject: Using the editor Reply with quote

Hi Guys,

I have so many backup copies of this game my wife thinks I'm nuts. I reckon it's one of the best games ever!!. I would like to try using the editor but I can't work out how get from an edited level to the play section to test it. Can someone kindly help me? Thanks in advance.

regards

Trevor
Back to top
Cmaza
Way too much free time
Way too much free time


Offline
Joined: 08 Jun 2003
Posts: 374
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:12 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

First time seeing this particular remake. Kind of reminds me of a cross between the original Duke Nukem trilogy and the old RoboCop game for DOS. Cool. Happy
Back to top
jake3
Newbie
Newbie


Offline
Joined: 02 Jan 2014
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Jan 03, 2014 12:13 pm     Post subject: Electroman Reply with quote

Hello
I am very interested in playing Electroman and I have tried these links but they don't work. Does anyone know what happened to teremochek? The original was my absolute favourite platform game!

Thanks.
Back to top
teremochek
Electro man maniac


Offline
Joined: 01 Sep 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2014 11:03 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Tile Studio Editor for "Electro Man Merry Christmass"
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.terem.electromon&hl=ru



download
https://sourceforge.net/projects/emremake/files/tsemmc%20editor.zip/download
Back to top
teremochek
Electro man maniac


Offline
Joined: 01 Sep 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 10:57 am     Post subject: Re: Electroman Reply with quote

jake3 wrote:
Hello
I am very interested in playing Electroman and I have tried these links but they don't work. Does anyone know what happened to teremochek? The original was my absolute favourite platform game!

Thanks.


Hey.
This link works for me.
http://teremochek2008.narod.ru/games/electroman_remake.v094.rar

I'm alive, and I dug into the gaming construction.
The last 2-3 years I have also programmed "Electro Man Merry Christmass".

Now there is a version for "Android".
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.terem.electromon&hl=ru

At this time, I went back to the meat Programming "EMMC". I be left to stand too long levels that made "Jakim".
http://jakim.pl/index.html

I recently made a new level editor. Written in Delphi7. The plans to make a video, how to use the editor.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/emremake/files/ts_emmc_editor.zip/download

http://sourceforge.net/projects/emremake/files/emmc13_xna86.zip/download


Last edited by teremochek on Mon Mar 17, 2014 7:56 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Quadko
Darklander
Darklander


Offline
Joined: 24 Jun 2011
Posts: 2034

PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 11:58 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Cool stuff, glad you are continuing the project! Nice work.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DOS Games Discussion Forum Index -> Game Creation All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group and Ask an Expert
Also powered by Darren and the other admin and mods' hard work! ;)