DOS Games Message Board
DOS Games Discussion
A message board to talk about DOS games, get help, and find old games.
Do NOT post warez or abandonware requests please
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


(ti83 plus applications)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DOS Games Discussion Forum Index -> General Off-Topic
Author Message
abyss
Moloral Compass
Moloral Compass


Offline
Joined: 06 Nov 2006
Posts: 754

PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 11:04 am     Post subject: (ti83 plus applications) Reply with quote

I deleted 2 apps that were useless. Finance, unit converter and cbl/cbr are the programs I kept. I want to get some programs for the ti83 calculator.


Smart Card and probability simulator are absolutely useless. Cbl/Cbr, finance and the unit converter are useful though even though I have no clue what Cbl/cbr does. How do I get programs onto the calculator. I can download programs but I don't know how to put them on the calculator. Another thing is I want a math program that shows your work. Show your work does it but judging by the features it does not have the most features. I want something from 1-15k If it realy good 15-30k and if it's extremly good 30-52k. The reason is I don't want to use too much memory on just math programs. There are other utillities and games that seem like interesting downloads so I can't just use it up on math programs. It has to be a math program/programs that equal a fair size.Can someone please help.
Back to top
dosraider
Admin
Admin


Offline
Joined: 15 Mar 2005
Posts: 9246
Location: ROTFLMAO in Belgium.

PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 12:31 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Confuzzled


http://wikiti.denglend.net/index.php?title=Calculator_Documentation
http://www.devhardware.com/forums/ti-83-84-102/
http://www.daniweb.com/forums/thread148597.html
.................................
.......................
...............
.........
....
..
.
Back to top
Larry Laffer
Admin
Admin


Offline
Joined: 19 Feb 2006
Posts: 4143
Location: Romania

PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 12:44 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

....


So for a second I was ready to trash this thinking it was some random gibberish spam...
Back to top
dosraider
Admin
Admin


Offline
Joined: 15 Mar 2005
Posts: 9246
Location: ROTFLMAO in Belgium.

PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 1:47 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

I have to say I also almost trashed it ...
Laughing
Back to top
Wally
King of the Carrot Flowers


Offline
Joined: 01 May 2003
Posts: 4624

PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 5:14 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

www.ticalc.org

You want ION shell or Mirage OS and Boulderdash! (Full C64 version, on your calculator and its sweet.

Wally
Back to top
abyss
Moloral Compass
Moloral Compass


Offline
Joined: 06 Nov 2006
Posts: 754

PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 9:34 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

How do you get the programs on to the calculator.
Back to top
dosraider
Admin
Admin


Offline
Joined: 15 Mar 2005
Posts: 9246
Location: ROTFLMAO in Belgium.

PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 10:15 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

[Echo modus]
http://www.devhardware.com/forums/ti-83-84-102/
[/Echo modus]
Join the appropiate forum and ask there.
Back to top
emmzee
Site Admin
Site Admin


Offline
Joined: 14 Sep 2002
Posts: 2402
Location: Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 12:51 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Approximately 5 seconds on Google and I got this:

Quote:
How do I send programs to the calculator?
Transferring programs to your calculator requires a special device commonly called a Graph-Link (though TI now refers to them as "TI Connectivity Cables"). This connect to both your computer and your calculator, allowing files to be transferred between them. The Graph-Link is not the same device used to connect calculators.

http://www.ocf.berkeley.edu/~pad/faq/xfer.html

So in summary you need a special cable. If you don't have such a cable, you'll need to find/buy one. If no one at your school has one for you to use, check your local Radio Shack perhaps, or eBay.
Back to top
abyss
Moloral Compass
Moloral Compass


Offline
Joined: 06 Nov 2006
Posts: 754

PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 7:44 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow so I need a connector for the calculator.
Back to top
dosraider
Admin
Admin


Offline
Joined: 15 Mar 2005
Posts: 9246
Location: ROTFLMAO in Belgium.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 10:17 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

FTW wifi !!!
Back to top
wardrich
"Some Troll"


Offline
Joined: 14 Sep 2002
Posts: 3944
Location: Ontario Canada

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:12 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

abyss wrote:
Wow so I need a connector for the calculator.


You could always try Data Telepathy. lawl.


The adapter plugs into that spot on the bottom of your calculator, looks kinda like a headphone jack.
Back to top
dosraider
Admin
Admin


Offline
Joined: 15 Mar 2005
Posts: 9246
Location: ROTFLMAO in Belgium.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:12 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

wardrich wrote:
The adapter plugs into that spot on the bottom of your calculator, looks kinda like a headphone jack.

Oh .... shocking .... so that's why I don't get music in my phones when I want to use it as MP3 player.

Darned.
Back to top
CPT Worm
American Hero
<font color=gold>American Hero</font>


Offline
Joined: 25 May 2004
Posts: 1385
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 1:24 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah this is ridiculous. This is a DOS GAMES forum for God's sake.

Locked before it regresses into a spamfest.
Back to top
wardrich
"Some Troll"


Offline
Joined: 14 Sep 2002
Posts: 3944
Location: Ontario Canada

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 2:55 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

But this is the off-topic chat, where there are lolcats, and pictures of people, and spam... so really, he's not in the wrong. Give it another day or two and see where it goes.
Back to top
Gamer_V
Gaming God
Gaming God


Offline
Joined: 03 Mar 2005
Posts: 1145
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2008 3:00 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

If Mr. Worm had closed it for stupidity there wouldn't have been a problem, right? Tbbbbbth!
Back to top
wardrich
"Some Troll"


Offline
Joined: 14 Sep 2002
Posts: 3944
Location: Ontario Canada

PostPosted: Fri Oct 17, 2008 1:57 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

I just wanna leave it open for a few more days... just to see where it goes... That way if abyss has any issues with the adapter or questions about it, he doesn't need to make another thread.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DOS Games Discussion Forum Index -> General Off-Topic All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Free Windows games


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group and Ask an Expert
Also powered by Darren and the other admin and mods' hard work! ;)