DOS Games Message Board
DOS Games Discussion
A message board to talk about DOS games, get help, and find old games.
Do NOT post warez or abandonware requests please
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
NEW! DOSGames.com has been massively upgraded to v2.0 with TONS of new features!
Check out the new design and dozens of new features including online play!


Huge FP
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DOS Games Discussion Forum Index -> Discussion Forum Trouble Reports
Author Message
wardrich
"Some Troll"


Offline
Joined: 14 Sep 2002
Posts: 3940
Location: Ontario Canada

PostPosted: Tue Jul 27, 2004 2:26 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

-w00t- Mozilla. I suggest you ditch M and toss on Firefox tho. MUCH nicer.

-Richard-
Back to top
Kazer0
Mercenary Dishwasher


Offline
Joined: 17 Sep 2002
Posts: 2704
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

PostPosted: Tue Jul 27, 2004 3:51 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Wasn't my PC. AFAIK: Mozilla comes with Fedora. And Firefox IS mozilla.
Back to top
wardrich
"Some Troll"


Offline
Joined: 14 Sep 2002
Posts: 3940
Location: Ontario Canada

PostPosted: Tue Jul 27, 2004 4:11 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

I know that, but I've always preferred Firefox over the standard Mozilla browser, and I realize it wasn't your computer... I was just saying that you should do it.

-Richard-
Back to top
Kazer0
Mercenary Dishwasher


Offline
Joined: 17 Sep 2002
Posts: 2704
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2004 2:37 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Possible explination:

Do you use Rogers emmzee? You may have been in teh same area as the rogers internet I was using, and using the auto login may have docked your ip, and when the dynamic ip switched, I happened to get the same Ip you had used before and it attempted to sign me in.
Back to top
Dogbreath
Admin
Admin


Offline
Joined: 14 Sep 2002
Posts: 4627
Location: In the back of a jacked-up Ford.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2004 3:33 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Not possible, as far as I know. Winger and I (and a couple other people in my area) have posted from the same IP several times, but that has never caused this problem. And I doubt if your host would assign both you and Emmzee the same IP at the exact same moment... shouldn't that be impossible?

IIRC, the bug usually occurs with the autologin feature. Maybe you and Emmzee both tried to log in at the exact same time? I've never looked into the cookies that cause autologin, could you give me more detail as to how they identify a user?

FWIW, Emmzee uses Rogers Cable (Inc.) (they own 69.192.0.0 - 69.199.255.255)
to connect, though you did not have the same IP. Do a lookup for your original emmzee post and Emmzee's test post... Emmzee, do you have a log of your IP at that moment?
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DOS Games Discussion Forum Index -> Discussion Forum Trouble Reports All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group and Ask an Expert
Also powered by Darren and the other admin and mods' hard work! ;)