DOS Games Message Board
DOS Games Discussion
A message board to talk about DOS games, get help, and find old games.
Do NOT post warez or abandonware requests please
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
NEW! DOSGames.com has been massively upgraded to v2.0 with TONS of new features!
Check out the new design and dozens of new features including online play!


What do you think of the new dosgames.com logo?
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DOS Games Discussion Forum Index -> General Gaming

Is the new logo better or worse?
Better!
75%
 75%  [ 12 ]
Worse!
12%
 12%  [ 2 ]
$&%# you emmzee and &#@* DOS games!
6%
 6%  [ 1 ]
Durrrrrr they look pretty much the same to me ...
6%
 6%  [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 16

Author Message
nastypoisonspikes
Way too much free time
Way too much free time


Offline
Joined: 07 Oct 2002
Posts: 733

PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2003 4:20 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Da_Goat wrote:
Okay, I'm new at Mozilla...

The new one works in IE, but not in Mozilla. I have Temp. Internet Files set to 1 MB (the lowest I could get it) on IE, but I don't know how to do that in Mozilla. So what should I do?


Simply use IE.
Back to top
486 player
Gaming Demi-god
Gaming Demi-god


Offline
Joined: 18 Sep 2002
Posts: 1184

PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2003 10:09 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Well, we, the people who run Dosgames, are actually a secrete satanic occult


An another bad joke 'bout Dogbreath? Confuzzled
Back to top
Kazer0
Mercenary Dishwasher


Offline
Joined: 17 Sep 2002
Posts: 2704
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2003 12:32 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Quiet Minion!

I mean.... uh... yes...
Back to top
Dogbreath
Admin
Admin


Offline
Joined: 14 Sep 2002
Posts: 4627
Location: In the back of a jacked-up Ford.

PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2003 2:22 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes.

And hey, I may misspell "secret" but I do so consistently!
Back to top
Splodginator
Way too much free time
Way too much free time


Offline
Joined: 23 Apr 2003
Posts: 558
Location: Nowhere.

PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2003 11:55 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Luckily, you couldn't trace me when I was new. I'M STILL ALIVE!

Sorry for the use of Caps Lock
Back to top
Kazer0
Mercenary Dishwasher


Offline
Joined: 17 Sep 2002
Posts: 2704
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2003 11:58 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Sure we can, we have your IP.
Back to top
Splodginator
Way too much free time
Way too much free time


Offline
Joined: 23 Apr 2003
Posts: 558
Location: Nowhere.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2003 12:02 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, but its not like anyone can trace me to my exact home address or something? You can only trace to the IP Creator, which in my case is Telstra, in Sydney. And I don't need my address on my computer.
Back to top
Da_Goat
Moderator
Moderator


Offline
Joined: 14 Sep 2002
Posts: 2026
Location: Prescott, Arizona, USA, Earth, The Milky Way, The Universe, Nothing and Nowhere.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2003 2:09 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Maybe we can, maybe we can't.
Back to top
nastypoisonspikes
Way too much free time
Way too much free time


Offline
Joined: 07 Oct 2002
Posts: 733

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2003 7:39 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

I think they can track you down to your Telstra branch through a whois lookup or something (I almost did it to Dogbreath once ... but I can't remember how). I've got plenty of contacts in Sydney; tracking you down would be a breeze.
Back to top
Dogbreath
Admin
Admin


Offline
Joined: 14 Sep 2002
Posts: 4627
Location: In the back of a jacked-up Ford.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2003 7:40 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, you did, NPS, but your tracking program said I lived in Washington D.C...
Back to top
Splodginator
Way too much free time
Way too much free time


Offline
Joined: 23 Apr 2003
Posts: 558
Location: Nowhere.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2003 2:28 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

With whois', it can only trace to the main branch, which probably explains that Washington DC thing
Back to top
Kazer0
Mercenary Dishwasher


Offline
Joined: 17 Sep 2002
Posts: 2704
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2003 1:04 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Emmzee, you need to change the header file (Or all your HTML files) to reflect over 300 games. It still says 200 in your title tags.
Back to top
nastypoisonspikes
Way too much free time
Way too much free time


Offline
Joined: 07 Oct 2002
Posts: 733

PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2003 7:35 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Dogbreath wrote:
Yes, you did, NPS, but your tracking program said I lived in Washington D.C...



That's because Austnet screws with your IP, which is where I found it.
Back to top
Dogbreath
Admin
Admin


Offline
Joined: 14 Sep 2002
Posts: 4627
Location: In the back of a jacked-up Ford.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2003 7:57 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Um, actually, it just gives you the IP of the AU server I connected to...
Back to top
nastypoisonspikes
Way too much free time
Way too much free time


Offline
Joined: 07 Oct 2002
Posts: 733

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 8:09 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, ok, it just wasn't your IP, alright? That wasn't the point of the post!
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DOS Games Discussion Forum Index -> General Gaming All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group and Ask an Expert
Also powered by Darren and the other admin and mods' hard work! ;)