DOS Games Message Board
DOS Games Discussion
A message board to talk about DOS games, get help, and find old games.
Do NOT post warez or abandonware requests please
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Getting old sierra games running on windows ME

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DOS Games Discussion Forum Index -> Get Games to Work
Author Message
Creed
Guest






PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2003 5:23 pm     Post subject: Getting old sierra games running on windows ME Reply with quote

I am trying to get earthsiege 2 running on windows ME and I have had this problem with ceaser 2. Everytime I run the setup file, the install crashes.

If I try to run the game without running the setup file, the game crashes. It keeps saying setup.exe cause an error in setup.exe

Anyone know of a fix for this problem?
Back to top
Splodginator
Way too much free time
Way too much free time


Offline
Joined: 23 Apr 2003
Posts: 558
Location: Nowhere.

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 3:28 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Try rebooting into MS-DOS Mode.
Back to top
Creed
Guest






PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 11:02 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

earthsiege 2 is a windows 95 game and ceaser 2 has a windows version that I'd really like to get running.

I thought at first thay maybe I had a corrupted file on my hands....but two games made by the same company.....around the sametime.....running the same sierra install program?

It has to be some common problem
Back to top
Kazer0
Mercenary Dishwasher


Offline
Joined: 17 Sep 2002
Posts: 2704
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 12:33 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

frogboy_90 wrote:
Try rebooting into MS-DOS Mode.


Restarting in ms-dos under ME is VERY complicated....


If it helps, I cant get earthseige 1 to work on my computer.
Back to top
Guest







PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 2:51 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

I can get into MS-DOS easily. 600k memory, mouse, sound blaster and CD-rom support too.

I created a pretty good bootdisk. I should upload it
Back to top
Kazer0
Mercenary Dishwasher


Offline
Joined: 17 Sep 2002
Posts: 2704
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 3:06 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh shoot, i forgot about boot disks. I havent used my floppy drive in a long time....
Back to top
Guest







PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 12:04 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

So, can anyone actually help me before my thread gets hi-jacked? Laughing
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DOS Games Discussion Forum Index -> Get Games to Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Free Windows games


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group and Ask an Expert
Also powered by Darren and the other admin and mods' hard work! ;)