DOS Games Message Board
DOS Games Discussion
A message board to talk about DOS games, get help, and find old games.
Do NOT post warez or abandonware requests please
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
NEW! DOSGames.com has been massively upgraded to v2.0 with TONS of new features!
Check out the new design and dozens of new features including online play!


KAYAK

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DOS Games Discussion Forum Index -> Hardware
Author Message
negusma2000
Newbie
Newbie


Offline
Joined: 23 Dec 2005
Posts: 4
Location: home

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2005 12:15 am     Post subject: KAYAK Reply with quote

i have an old HP KAYAK that was used in the army
2x 300mhz processers
32mb ram
1 gig hard drive
runs windows 98 SE

im trying to install a network card and im having no luck.
can anyone help?
Back to top
The_Sinister_Mastermind
Overlord


Offline
Joined: 26 Oct 2005
Posts: 2745
Location: NSW, Australia, Down Under Verse

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2005 1:31 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Well first of all does it have a network port?
Back to top
negusma2000
Newbie
Newbie


Offline
Joined: 23 Dec 2005
Posts: 4
Location: home

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2005 1:58 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

no,
it requires a pci network card (that i have)
but when i plug it in and install the drivers the device manager sez that it needs to be enabled in the bios,
but when i look throw the bios theres nothing about networking in there
Back to top
Wally
King of the Carrot Flowers


Offline
Joined: 01 May 2003
Posts: 4651

PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2005 8:29 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Try updating the bios
Back to top
negusma2000
Newbie
Newbie


Offline
Joined: 23 Dec 2005
Posts: 4
Location: home

PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2005 8:33 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

how do i do that?
Back to top
The_Sinister_Mastermind
Overlord


Offline
Joined: 26 Oct 2005
Posts: 2745
Location: NSW, Australia, Down Under Verse

PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2005 2:58 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Try searching for your current BIOS on google to see if you can find the homepage or something.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DOS Games Discussion Forum Index -> Hardware All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group and Ask an Expert
Also powered by Darren and the other admin and mods' hard work! ;)