DOS Games Message Board
DOS Games Discussion
A message board to talk about DOS games, get help, and find old games.
Do NOT post warez or abandonware requests please

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Dune 1

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DOS Games Discussion Forum Index -> Game Help, Hints and Tips
Dennis

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2004 5:48 pm     Post subject: Dune 1 Reply with quote

Hey guys. I found somwhere on the net Dune 1. I started playing it but there is a problem. Its an adventure and i cant go on anymore i am stuck.
I am at a point where Jessica (pauls mother) tells me to fo out in the desert so my inside can awaken. I really dont understand. Last time when i went in the desert ik got blue eyes. Now i dont know howlong i have to stay in the desert. Nothing happens to me. Anyone has experiance with Dune1 and knows?
Ro@m
Hamachi Guardian

PostPosted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 3:30 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

from where have downloaded it?

PostPosted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 1:10 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Just search at dune.zip Tbbbbbth!
Roger
Experienced Member
Experienced Member

PostPosted: Mon Jun 07, 2004 4:53 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

It's something that has to be done in the first days, after you explore the 3 initial sietches.
You can do this anywhere, but usually it's like this: you are outside the palace; you move away 2-3 times and you stop; after a few seconds you will have a "vision" ; after returnig to Jessica you'll be able to contact fremen leaders from a distance.

I played this great game many many times... defetead the Harkonnens only with ecology once... Congratulatory
Black_Sabbath

PostPosted: Sat Feb 05, 2005 12:04 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

i think when u are in the desert, press the "wait until evening" button or something.
PW