DOS Games Message Board
DOS Games Discussion
A message board to talk about DOS games, get help, and find old games.
Do NOT post warez or abandonware requests please

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
NEW! DOSGames.com has been massively upgraded to v2.0 with TONS of new features!
Check out the new design and dozens of new features including online play!

Return to Zork Adventurer's Guide (2015 re-print)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DOS Games Discussion Forum Index -> General Off-Topic
Aldeb
Expert
Expert

PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2015 3:20 pm     Post subject: Return to Zork Adventurer's Guide (2015 re-print) Reply with quote

I recently started playing Return to Zork for the first time. I already bought the 1994 version of the strategy guide just in case (used). then I discovered that they're now doing a re-print of the book. Seems like a curious thing to do, but more power to DOS gaming I suppose! Laughing

http://www.amazon.com/Return-Zork-Adventurers-Guide-Anniversary/dp/1502547872/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1426191618&sr=8-2&keywords=Return+to+Zork+Adventurer%27s+Guide

Last edited by Aldeb on Thu Mar 12, 2015 5:10 pm; edited 1 time in total
Quadko
Darklander
Darklander

PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2015 4:55 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

Heh. Wild, thanks for the link. I'm unexpectedly drawn to purchase a copy. For half the price it would already be bought, but I think I can live without it for now at that price point. Shit-Eating Grin I mean, I should intend to play the game soon before I decide buy it! Tbbbbbth!

The full Zork series is on my "finally get around to playing someday" even if with cheater help. I love the Zork trilogy maps out there. I think it'd be a cool game to just play on top of the map like a boardgame, maybe with the descriptions, and explore Zork again that way.