DOS Games Message Board
DOS Games Discussion
A message board to talk about DOS games, get help, and find old games.
Do NOT post warez or abandonware requests please
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Red Baron

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DOS Games Discussion Forum Index -> General Gaming
Author Message
Ro@m
Hamachi Guardian


Offline
Joined: 29 Jun 2003
Posts: 1556
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2003 11:27 am     Post subject: Red Baron Reply with quote

Hey guys has someone the original game Red Baron in the original box?
I have it,with original 3.5" diskettes,all manuals(like new),all maps,in the original box Cool,has someone else too?
Back to top
Joris
Way too much free time
Way too much free time


Offline
Joined: 27 Jul 2003
Posts: 388
Location: the Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Aug 17, 2003 9:11 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

[Moved to...euhm... the Northpole]

Last edited by Joris on Wed Aug 20, 2003 9:59 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Bobo
Moderator
Moderator


Offline
Joined: 10 Oct 2002
Posts: 846
Location: Twilight Zone

PostPosted: Sun Aug 17, 2003 4:07 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

I still have it on a 35 inch diskett. I got everything! I have to use mo'slo now. Happy I remember playing that game on my grandpa's computer. It was still to fast to play. That's why it's in such good shape.
Back to top
Kazer0
Mercenary Dishwasher


Offline
Joined: 17 Sep 2002
Posts: 2704
Location: In an igloo with my pet penguin, eh?

PostPosted: Sun Aug 17, 2003 7:08 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

red baron is now freeware.
Back to top
Ro@m
Hamachi Guardian


Offline
Joined: 29 Jun 2003
Posts: 1556
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2003 12:30 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Bobo:i play it on my old 386 20mhz,it runs pretty well.
Back to top
Bobo
Moderator
Moderator


Offline
Joined: 10 Oct 2002
Posts: 846
Location: Twilight Zone

PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2003 10:30 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

He had a screaming 60Hz. I think. We had set everything on full and no matter what. The game ended with me bailing out or death in 5 seconds or less.
Back to top
Dogbreath
Admin
Admin


Offline
Joined: 14 Sep 2002
Posts: 4627
Location: In the back of a jacked-up Ford.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2003 3:11 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

I've played Red Baron for at least 50 hours... great game! Happy But no, I don't have the original set, I just took advantage of the fact it's freeware. Anyhow, it's a pain to get working, but definately worth it.
Back to top
Ro@m
Hamachi Guardian


Offline
Joined: 29 Jun 2003
Posts: 1556
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2003 4:07 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

first i've played it first on no damage,finished the game two times,than went with all difficulty settings on ace dogfigth, i was pretty good.
Back to top
Ro@m
Hamachi Guardian


Offline
Joined: 29 Jun 2003
Posts: 1556
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2003 6:28 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

very good game.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DOS Games Discussion Forum Index -> General Gaming All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Free Windows games


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group and Ask an Expert
Also powered by Darren and the other admin and mods' hard work! ;)