DOS Games Message Board
DOS Games Discussion
A message board to talk about DOS games, get help, and find old games.
Do NOT post warez or abandonware requests please
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
NEW! DOSGames.com has been massively upgraded to v2.0 with TONS of new features!
Check out the new design and dozens of new features including online play!


Get Wolfenstein 3D running

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DOS Games Discussion Forum Index -> Get Games to Work
Author Message
olitk
Guest






PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 5:13 pm     Post subject: Get Wolfenstein 3D running Reply with quote

How can i make Wolfenstein 3D run on my XP-System?
Can someone help me?
Thanks in advance!
Back to top
dosraider
Admin
Admin


Offline
Joined: 15 Mar 2005
Posts: 9245
Location: ROTFLMAO in Belgium.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 5:15 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

By using dosbox 0.72.
Read and apply:
http://www.dosgames.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5443
Back to top
AdamN
Lord of Gaming
Lord of Gaming


Offline
Joined: 29 Oct 2006
Posts: 261
Location: in your basement with a blood-covered axe

PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 8:39 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

dosraider, this actually depends on the version this person has:
a) The DOS version definitely needs to be ran in DOSbox.
b) Windows version runs in Windows XP without DOSbox.
Back to top
dosraider
Admin
Admin


Offline
Joined: 15 Mar 2005
Posts: 9245
Location: ROTFLMAO in Belgium.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:48 pm     Post subject: Reply with quote

If he-she-it-something had the winport he-she-it-something wouldn't have to ask how to run it in Windows, AdamN, would he-she-it-something?
Back to top
AdamN
Lord of Gaming
Lord of Gaming


Offline
Joined: 29 Oct 2006
Posts: 261
Location: in your basement with a blood-covered axe

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:17 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't agree or disagree with you because I don't know which version they are running...and yes people can run into problems with the Windows installer being corrupted.
Back to top
dosraider
Admin
Admin


Offline
Joined: 15 Mar 2005
Posts: 9245
Location: ROTFLMAO in Belgium.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:06 am     Post subject: Reply with quote

Wouldn't it have mentioned install problems then?
Shit-Eating Grin

What a LULZ!!
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DOS Games Discussion Forum Index -> Get Games to Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group and Ask an Expert
Also powered by Darren and the other admin and mods' hard work! ;)